RSS Feed

This is the life…

Posted on

 

Walking along the beach, the sun on my hair, and a warm breeze all around, it truly is the life. If only it were true. I’m not at the beach, there are no warm breezes and my hair is usually covered to keep my head warm. That life is only a dream. My dream. The country I live in is cold for 7 months of the year (12 if you ask me but so far nobody has). The thought of going outside all year round, dressed only in t-shirt, shorts, sandals or bare feet makes me giddy with excitement. Warm breezes, sandy beaches and no snow. 

                                                                    Yes that is the life. 

                  And if I looked like the girl in the doodle that wouldn’t be too bad either.

3 responses »

  1. Where I live right now, college, it’s HOT 12 months a year (yes)

    Reply
    • Hello and thank you for your interest in my blog. Where is college? I would love to be somewhere that is hot all year round. We just got through 3 days of snow. By the way I really liked your blog too!

      Reply
      • Thanks 🙂

        My college is at the southern part of India. It’s near the beach(3 beaches) and 4 major cities are 5-8 hours away by bus or train, so it’s very well located. But the humidity and hot sun, accompanied by the TAN is bad!

Leave a Reply

