RSS Feed

Does the moon make a noise?

Posted on

I’m beginning to wonder about that. A little while ago in the middle of the night, my dog was growling at something outside the window. I got up to see what it was.  A cat, squirrel, Jack the Ripper…nothing. So I told him to pipe down and go back to bed. But the growling continued so I looked out again and the only thing I could see was the moon. It was full and almost bright enough to read by. Was that what was setting him off? Well back in bed, I started to think about all the things we associate with the moon. The tides, romance, people doing things out of the ordinary. What is the attraction? Why do wolves howl at the moon? And why only when it’s full?

Maybe the moon is calling out to us in a pitch so high only animals can hear…and my dog is arguing with what it has to say.

 

5 responses »

  1. That is both thought provoking and spooky. Good job! HF

    Reply
    • Thank you! It’s amazing what you can come up with when you look at things from a dog’s view. Or any animal for that matter. I enjoyed your post, “Is there anything better?” and was wondering if the sun was shining when you and Sweet Face went for your walk? That’s the impression I got. Thanks again for your comment.

      Reply
  2. Haha! That’s cute…maybe your dog does hear the moon, that would be funny. 🙂
    Good post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

