RSS Feed

Shark!

Posted on

 

I got a shark for Christmas. Okay it wasn’t a live one but as close as I’ll ever get to owning the real thing. He was a flying shark. Once inflated with helium you could fly him around the room by remote control.

I love sharks. I sometimes think of what I’d do if I could live my life over again (don’t you?) and know I would be a marine biologist, specializing in the health and welfare of sharks. Helping them live better lives without being hunted for cartilage, trophies or being asked to leave their home so that we can go for a swim. Ever since I saw Jaws (the real life footage by the Taylors in particular) I’ve been fascinated with sharks. My dream is to go down in a shark cage and take pictures, maybe pat them on the nose…or just grab a fin and go along for the ride.

 

5 responses »

  1. Great post! Thank you for sharing!

    … following your blog …

    ~ Oh God, My Wife Is German

    Reply
  2. Your drawing is very amusing and wonderful. Your short story is tasteful, funny and tells about your love for animals. Thanks for sharing and hope to see more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

