RSS Feed

Innocent abroad…

Posted on

I haven’t been out of the country for decades and am not up on all the latest safety precautions.

So before my trip I was bombarded with advice from family and friends who travel constantly.  Although well-intentioned, they seemed more like dire warnings.  “Don’t drink the water, watch what you eat, beware of mosquitoes, keep out of the sun” …

But it was a great trip!  I only drank purified & boiled water (yes, I drank hot tea in the Caribbean) and the food was delicious (especially the desserts!).  As for mosquitoes I was their tasty treat, being followed by a cloud of them everywhere I went (like my own little entourage of mosquitoes).  And I stayed out of the sun during the middle of the day on my breezy balcony, reading and drawing.

If it wasn’t for my dog back home I’d still be there…

3 responses »

  1. How wonderful, I’d love to go to the Caribbean! Which part were you in?

    Reply
    • Yes it was wonderful! I went to the Dominican Republic staying in Sosua and visiting Cabarete. Lovely beaches and very warm! I think you would like it there. Now if I can figure out a way to fly my dog down without having to put him in the baggage compartment.

      Reply
  2. Yes it was wonderful! I went to the Dominican Republic staying in Sosua and visiting Cabarete. Lovely beaches and very warm! I think you would like it there. Now if I can figure out a way to fly my dog down without having to put him in the baggage compartment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

