RSS Feed

Embracing the Enemy

Posted on

I’ve been trying really hard to like winter…and failing miserably in my attempts. I try not to complain about the cold or length of time to put on outdoor clothing or the safety risks of icy sidewalks and roads or the expense of winterizing everything…but every day I find a reason to sound off about one or all of the above…
I have to admit though that the scenery can be beautiful…if it’s on a post card you receive while sitting on the beach in the Caribbean.

embracing the enemy©

2 responses »

  1. I could not agree with you more, it looks beautiful but preferably in a picture or, at the very least, on distant mountains that are miles away. I hope the springtime comes around for you very soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

