RSS Feed

Tattoo Who?

Posted on

Tattoo me, that’s who.  Okay I don’t have a tattoo but almost got one when I was a teenager.  At that time tattoos weren’t as popular as they are today so that gives you an idea of how old I am.  Well for a dumb teenage reason I didn’t get one and when I think about it now, as an adult, I wished I had.

tattoo who©sig

I love tattoos.  I know a lot of people don’t but to me tattoos are body decoration.  Like piercing although I am limited on how far I’d go in that department.  My ears are pierced and that’s it for me but I don’t have an issue with piercing on other people.  To each his own.

But tattoos, the more the merrier in my books…some of my dogs have even had tattoos, for identification but a tattoo is a tattoo!

tattoo who2©sig

12 responses »

  1. I love seeing other people’s tattoos, but am glad I don’t have one. Just the thought of those needles…eek!

    Reply
    • Yes I think I’m at that stage now too. It’s nice to see them on others but to go through the agony of the needles doesn’t sound too appealing to me. And not only that but I’ve seen some pretty bad tattoos and would be afraid I’d get a tattooist on a bad day and regret it for the rest of my life!

      Reply
  2. Got mine when I was 47. It’s never too late. And if you don’t tattoo over bony areas it’s not really painful. I designed my own. It’s a seahorse. Had to be some kind of horse I guess!

    Reply
  3. I love the tattoo you’ve given yourself in the doodle, is that what you’d get?

    Reply
  4. No tattoos for me, but it is a great way to permanently id your pets. We don’t do them anymore because we now use microchips.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

